Register

If you already have an account with us, please use the login panel below to access your account.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Contributor GameTester1993's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    311

    I know it's dead but hey

    i know AHK is supposedly a dead language, etc, but i was wondering if anyone has figured out a way to detect if a module is active or not, please PM me actual code, otherwise suggestions are fine on her
    Current Projects:

    Looter Scooper - Currently V.03.00.00

    Follow my Progress on Development on Twitter - http://twitter.com/GameTester1993

  2. #2
    Contributor GameTester1993's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    311
    cheers, im sort of trying to continuously search the same area for the white line near the bottom of the module until it finds it cause it changes the color of the pixels for the white circle as it cycles, so yeah trying t find a way to detect successfully
    Current Projects:

    Looter Scooper - Currently V.03.00.00

    Follow my Progress on Development on Twitter - http://twitter.com/GameTester1993

  3. #3
    Contributor GameTester1993's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    311
    what i would like is to be able to search for intensity of Green then it would be so much easier, plus it seems to only detect that a module is active when all are active, if one is active it thinks they all are, maybe it's something with my programming.... i'll have to review it carefully, im sure how image search works exactly but i think if i reduce the search area width to be smaller than the image it should still work without overlapping other modules, because it seems as though if i can match any part of it with pixels within the area it will try to match the rest outside of the specified area, which would explain why i get overlapping results in that if one is turned off, it thinks they all are and when they are all active it registers them all as being ok, so im gonna try reducing the search area and do some research on that and change variable names around to reduce confusion.
    Current Projects:

    Looter Scooper - Currently V.03.00.00

    Follow my Progress on Development on Twitter - http://twitter.com/GameTester1993

  4. #4
    Contributor GameTester1993's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    311
    ok wow by just adding extra variables to handle each individual laser it works flawlessly now, no need to stop small overlapping of image search
    Current Projects:

    Looter Scooper - Currently V.03.00.00

    Follow my Progress on Development on Twitter - http://twitter.com/GameTester1993

  5. #5
    Contributor GameTester1993's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    311
    ok maybe semi flawlessly, but better than what it used to has a much better success rate though, just need to tweak it a bit more to get it going flawlessly, at least most of the time it can tell the difference now
    Current Projects:

    Looter Scooper - Currently V.03.00.00

    Follow my Progress on Development on Twitter - http://twitter.com/GameTester1993

  6. #6
    Contributor GameTester1993's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    311
    using image search seems to be working fine now, i think i just had bad variable value assignment and i increased the tolerance of the image search by 10 times slowly over time to find a sweet spot, i know pixels search works but i've never had much luck with it and haven't had time to fool with it, maybe if i get bored enough to develop an OCR ill work on using it to identify characters. anyways it works 99.999999999% of the time now lol
    Current Projects:

    Looter Scooper - Currently V.03.00.00

    Follow my Progress on Development on Twitter - http://twitter.com/GameTester1993

  7. #7
    Contributor LulzBot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ring 0
    Posts
    162
    After having a look at what AHK has it in, it really isnt too bad.
    In order to achieve the same result in C# for example, you have to do some work . Some functionnalities really are pretty good. But i presume that if you are looking for a "real" language, and you are willing to invest significant amount of time in it, you are still better off with C# for example. But then C++ or C too can do the trick. All depends on which language you're used to using.
    Follow me on Twitter http://twitter.com/lulz_bot

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
MMO-Trader.com